Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Diocese of Bukavu


bishop bukavu
Rt Rev Bahati Bali-Busane,
Bishop - Diocese of Bukavu

The Diocese of Bukavu is among the eight dioceses that make up the Province of the Anglican Church of Congo (PEAC).
Located to the east of the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Diocese serves parts of South Kivu and parts of North Kivu.
The Diocese of Bukavu extends over the entire province of South Kivu and parts of North Kivu (Goma, Rutshuru, Masisi and Walikale Nyiragngo) on an area of 84,849.4 km2

It was inaugurated in July 18, 1976, the date also marked the inauguration of the first Bishop of Bishop Ndahura Bezaleri followed in1982 by Bishop Dirokpa Balufuga Faithful, which gave way to Bishop Bahati Bali-Busane Sylvestre, the third bishop 03.12.2006.

It is worth noting that this is the Diocese of Bukavu existed because of God's work of the  three dioceses: Kindu, North Kivu and Katanga. So it is a mother Diocese

© Copyright 2014 - 2017.  Anglican Church of Congo. All rights reserved.
This website was made possible through funding from Trinity Church, Wallstreet, New York.
Scroll to Top